Article Image
Courtesy: CAA

CAA Basketball Media Day Live To Be Broadcast On

Courtesy: CAA
          Release: 10/12/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Quick Links

RICHMOND, Va. (October 12, 2012) - Fans will be able to share in all of the excitement from CAA Basketball Media Day with the broadcast of CAA Basketball Media Day Live on from Champps-Pentagon Row in Arlington, Va. The show will air live from 10 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. on Tuesday, October 16 and will also be archived on for later viewing.

Hosted by John Castleberry, Ashlee Feldman, Al Koken and Charlie Woollum, the show will include interviews with all 22 CAA men's and women's basketball coaches and CAA Commissioner Tom Yeager. In addition, the preseason All-CAA men's and women's basketball teams and predicted order of finish for the upcoming season will be announced.

Providing even more coverage, WRHU-FM ( will be broadcasting live from CAA Basketball Media Day starting at 10 a.m. and will be interviewing many of the league's coaches. will be your home for all the latest news from media day, including photo galleries, videos, coaches interviews and an interactive blog. Follow the CAA on Twitter ( and use the hashtag #caahoops to join in the basketball conversation with coaches and media members throughout the day. Fans can also visit the CAA's Facebook page ( and the conference's YouTube channel ( to check out the latest videos from media day.


10:03 am Debbie Taylor, William & Mary
10:09 am Tony Shaver, William & Mary
10:15 am Daynia La-Force, Northeastern
10:21 am Bill Coen, Northeastern
10:27 am Kenny Brooks, James Madison
10:33 am Matt Brady, James Madison
10:39 am Adell Harris, UNCW
10:45 am Buzz Peterson, UNCW
10:51 am Sharon Baldwin-Tener, Georgia State
10:57 am Ron Hunter, Georgia State
11:03 am Preseason All-CAA women's basketball team
11:07 am Tina Martin, Delaware
11:13 am Monte' Ross, Delaware
11:19 am Krista Kilburn-Steveskey, Hofstra
11:25 am Mo Cassara, Hofstra
11:31 am Joe Mathews, Towson
11:37 am Pat Skerry, Towson
11:43 am Jeri Porter, George Mason
11:49 am Paul Hewitt, George Mason
11:55 am Karen Barefoot, Old Dominion
12:01 pm Blaine Taylor, Old Dominion
12:07 pm Denise Dillon Drexel
12:13 pm Preseason All-CAA men's basketball team
12:17 pm Bruiser Flint, Drexel
12:23 pm Tom Yeager, CAA


10:10 am Denise Dillon, Drexel
10:16 am Monte' Ross, Delaware
10:22 am Jeff Hathaway, Hofstra
10:32 am Blaine Taylor, Old Dominion
10:39 am Daynia La-Force, Northeastern
10:46 am Karen Barefoot, Old Dominion
10:53 am Paul Hewitt, George Mason
11:01 am Kenny Brooks, James Madison
11:09 am Bruiser Flint, Drexel
11:16 am Adell Harris, UNCW
11:23 am Bill Coen, Northeastern
11:32 am Tom Yeager, CAA
11:39 am Tony Shaver, William & Mary
11:46 am Tina Martin, Delaware
11:53 am Pat Skerry, Towson
12:02 pm Krista Kilburn-Steveskey, Hofstra
12:09 pm Mo Cassara, Hofstra