CAAOvertime_MoneyMaker
stop
Article Image
Play
Courtesy: CAA

CAA.TV To Carry Over 100 Live Conference Events During the 2013-14 Season

Courtesy: CAA
          Release: 09/13/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

The CAA’s online multimedia channel, CAA.TV, will kick off its FREE live coverage of the 2013-14 season Saturday when it simulcasts the CAA Football conference contest between Rhode Island and Albany. Saturday’s football contest will mark the first of more than 100 broadcasts for the online network.

Broadcasts during the 2013-14 season will include CAA Basketball Media Day Live, nearly 50 live regular season football and men’s and women’s basketball games and more than 50 live championship events in HD.

Regular season football and basketball simulcasts will be made available by the league’s partnership with Comcast SportsNet, and are subject to regional blackout. The blackout restrictions will include any state where the specific matchup is televised on a regional Comcast SportsNet channel.

Through its various social media outlets, the CAA will provide assistance to fans and viewers in search of the best way to watch the live action, given their location. The CAA encourages its fans to check local listings for the television broadcast before trying to access the CAA.TV simulcasts.

All Championship events and some select regular season games will be produced in HD and available via the league’s iPad app in addition to the online CAA.TV channel. Updates to the entire broadcast schedule will be made as information is available.

A free login will be required to view any of the action throughout the 2013-14 season on CAA.TV. Fans are encouraged to register early and once a successful login is created it can be used to access any live streams being offered on the league’s iPad app.

Every CAA Football and Basketball games televised on the NBC Sports Network will also be available via NBC Live Extra, the online & mobile (apps here) home for NBC Sports. Log on to NBC Live Extra for more information on how to gain online access to #CAAFB and #CAAHoops action on the NBC Sports Network.

In addition to the live events on CAA.TV, the conference will provide CAA Gameday to its fans every game day at CAASports.com & CAAFootball.com. Through its partnership with Neulion, the league has built a landing page which will include a multitude of “gameday” links for nearly every matchup on a given day. Check out the source for all game day information by logging on to CAASports.com/Gameday.

CAA.TV’s launch of live action only bolsters its already strong on-demand content. The league will cover each of its 17 championships using multiple digital outlets. CAA.TV will be at each championship venue providing highlights and recaps throughout 2013-14. CAA.TV will present “This Week in #CAAFB”, a weekly show featuring highlights and previews from around CAA Football. In addition, CAA Football has plans for student-athlete features, recaps, highlights and more throughout the entire season. Coverage for the 2013-14 basketball seasons is still in the planning phase, and will include a weekly highlight show, student-athlete features and much more.

Register for free now to access the league’s 2013-14 live coverage, and be sure to take a look at all of the CAA.TV on-demand content. Log on to your respective mobile app store and search for the CAA apps available for iPhone, iPad and Android.

The CAA is on Twitter @CAASports and uses two official hashtags…#CAAHoops for all CAA Basketball and #CAAChamps for all olympic sports. We can also be found on Facebook, Instagram and YouTube. We are blogging using our three official blogs CAA Overtime (caasports.wordpress.com), CAA Hoop Scoop (caamenshoops.wordpress.com) and CAA Baseline Buzz (caawomenshoops.wordpress.com).

CAA Football is on Twitter @CAAFootball and uses the official hashtag #CAAFB. We can also be found on Facebook, Instagram and blogging on our official Every Day Is Saturday blog at caafootball.wordpress.com. All CAA Football video productions can be found on our YouTube Channel.

CAA.TV Broadcast Schedule
* - Subject to regional blackout | dates, times, coverage subject to change

Date Game Time (ET)
Saturday, Sept. 14 *FB: Rhode Island at UAlbany 7 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 21  *FB: Stony Brook at Villanova 3 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 21  *FB: Rhode Island at William and Mary 7 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 28  *FB: Maine at Richmond 4 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 28  *FB: James Madison at Delaware 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 5 *FB: New Hampshire at Towson Noon 
Saturday, Oct. 12   *FB: UAlbany at Delaware Noon
Saturday, Oct. 19 *FB: Villanova at New Hampshire Noon
Tuesday, Oct. 22 2013 #CAAHoops Media Day Live 10 a.m.
Saturday, Oct. 26 *FB: Towson at Richmond Noon
Saturday, Nov. 2 *FB: Villanova at James Madison 2:30 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 8 CAA Women’s Soccer Semifinals (2) TBA
Friday, Nov. 8 CAA Field Hockey Semifinals (2) TBA
Saturday, Nov. 9 *FB: William and Mary at Delaware 3 p.m. 
Sunday, Nov. 10 CAA Women’s Soccer Championship TBA
Sunday, Nov. 10 CAA Field Hockey Championship TBA
Thursday, Nov. 14 CAA Men’s Soccer Semifinals (2) TBA
Saturday, Nov. 16 CAA Men’s Soccer Championship TBA
Saturday, Nov. 16 *FB: Stony Brook at James Madison 3:30 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 22 CAA Volleyball Championships TBA
Saturday, Nov. 23 CAA Volleyball Championships TBA
Saturday, Nov. 23 *FB: Rivalry Week Game (Teams TBD) Noon
Sunday, Nov. 24 CAA Volleyball Championship TBA
January-March *Select CAA Men’s & Women’s Basketball Regular Season TBA
Wednesday, Feb. 26 CAA Swimming & Diving Championships 6 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 27 CAA Swimming & Diving Championships 6 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 28 CAA Swimming & Diving Championships 6 p.m.
Saturday, March 1 CAA Swimming & Diving Championships 6 p.m.
Friday, March 7 CAA Men’s Basketball First Round 7 p.m.
Saturday, March 8 *CAA Men’s Basketball Quarterfinals 12 p.m.
Saturday, March 8 *CAA Men’s Basketball Quarterfinals 2:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 8 *CAA Men’s Basketball Quarterfinals 6 p.m.
Saturday, March 8 *CAA Men’s Basketball Quarterfinals 8:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 13 CAA Women’s Basketball First Round 2 p.m.
Friday, March 14 CAA Women’s Basketball Quarterfinals 12 p.m.
Friday, March 14 CAA Women’s Basketball Quarterfinals 2:30 p.m.
Friday, March 14 CAA Women’s Basketball Quarterfinals 5 p.m.
Friday, March 14 CAA Women’s Basketball Quarterfinals 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 15 *CAA Women’s Basketball Semifinals (2) TBA
Sunday, March 16 *CAA Women’s Basketball Championship TBA
Friday, May 2 CAA Women’s Lacrosse Semifinals (2) TBA
Sunday, May 4 CAA Women’s Lacrosse Championship TBA
Friday, May 2 CAA Men’s Lacrosse Semifinals (2) TBA
Sunday, May 4 CAA Men’s Lacrosse Championship TBA
Wednesday, May 7 CAA Softball Championships TBA
Thursday, May 8 CAA Softball Championships TBA
Friday, May 9 CAA Softball Championship TBA
Wednesday, May 21 CAA Baseball Championships TBA
Thursday, May 22 CAA Baseball Championships TBA
Friday, May 23 CAA Baseball Championships TBA
Saturday, May 24 CAA Baseball Championship TBA
advertisement